Jamestown: A History of Narragansett Bay’s Island Town

by Rosemary Enright & Sue Maden

Jamestown officially encompasses three islands in Narragansett Bay–Conanicut, Dutch and Gould–plus a number of small islets known as “dumplings.” This history tells the story of the islands from pre-contact
through the early 21st century.

The History Press, 2010